We have news in HushApp! Yes, because every day we work hard to make your experience better and better, so we decided to take this space to tell you about all the improvements we have made to our web version until today.
We are constantly changing, always looking for HushApp to be easy to use and at the same time secure enough to protect the privacy of your files. That’s why our team is committed to making this app as user-friendly as possible and our mission is to keep your information safe.
What’s the news in HushApp?
Here is a summary of what we have improved for you …
- Some changes in the transfer process: as part of the progress in the user experience, we have improved this functionality, since it is one of the most features of the app. Now the send button is active from the moment you add a file. If you click on it, it will validate the recipients and show you some warnings and indications in case they are necessary, so you know at all times what you have to do.
- Messages at the beginning and at the end of the encryption process: When you make a transfer, a message will appear at the beginning and at the end of the process, indicating the number of files you are sending and the number of recipients that you chose. A way to better visualize what you send and who you send it to.
- We improved the password field to transfer to unregistered users: As you know, in Hushapp you can send your files even to people who do not use the application and are still protected. To do this, you must create a password and send them by other means, so that they can receive your files securely. We have facilitated this process in several aspects:
- Now you can see an information button, which opens a drop-down and explains what you should do when you send a message to unregistered users.
- We also have a more descriptive placeholder, so you know where and what you should enter in this field.
- We also added an eye icon that allows you to hide or show the password, so you can see what you write, if you are in a secure environment.
- The history of transfers received shows you the expiration of each transfer: now you know how much time you have left to download the files that were sent to you.
- The clickable area to add files to a transfer: A larger space to click and add your files, which makes the sending process faster and easier.
- Improvements for companies and work teams: On this issue, at Hushapp we are working hard to improve the experience for work teams. One of the improvements is now you can send a reminder to a colleague to complete the registration process.
To explain it in simpler words, if in a company all employees use HushApp and someone tries to send a file to a colleague who has not yet completed the registration process, HushApp will send a reminder to them to activate their account, thus they will be able to receive the files in a secure way.
Take a look at our web version and feel free to leave comments on what you think about this news in HushApp!